With whom?

It’s Sunday morning 8:37AM and I have nothing better to do than writing a new blog entry. Today it’s about collaborations between (members of) Radiohead and other musicians. Of which there have been a lot. And some of the music produced is so beautiful it might just be your Sunday morning inspiration.

I’ve been collecting Radiohead’s music for a while now, and that includes (like a real fan) everything. All their albums, live recordings, bootlegs, foreign issues, limited editions, rare recordings..and duets, collaborations (mostly Thom Yorke doing the vocals) and others. Sometimes I know the other artists, sometimes I don’t. I find this part of collecting quite fun. Especially when one finds something totally unexpected.

Last week I was watching the Japanese movie Kokuhaku (Confessions) and I could have sworn I heard a very familiar voice. And indeed, after a little searching I found that Thom Yorke was singing Last Flowers, a track featured on the In Rainbows Bonus Disc. Beautiful.

So I thought I’d make a little list of the collaborations I am aware of (to be found on YouTube), but there might be more. If you spot something..please do let me know! Enjoy.

 

 

Your thoughts?

