Gallery

The 6ix

As so dubbed by Drake, “the 6ix” is starting to grow on me. It has been from the moment I first set foot here. I find this an interesting city. It’s definitely a metropole, yet keeps a certain quirky cosmopolitan feel to it. Urban areas somehow blend into the ‘city’ seamlessly, and so do the people who make up the GTA. There’s so much to do and see that I wouldn’t know where to start, each area is more interesting than the next. I feel comfortable here, at home even. All my whims are taken care of, whether it’s cultural, artistic or the simple joys of foods and beverages.

This summer I will attempt to capture some of how this city speaks to me in images, hopefully to result in a little document for myself (and you) that shows my new found affection for Ontario’s capital. A first interpretation starts today; Part One of 6IX. More to follow..

A few examples of the first gallery as just posted on my website. Please note that the original scans have been edited to compensate for the, in my opinion, lab’s botched scanning.

IMG_0284-min

Tulips at Edwards Gardens

IMG_0283-min

Toronto Skyline from Riverdale Park East

IMG_0288-min

Gooderham Building (Flatiron) at Front St E and Church St

IMG_0302-min

Edwards Botanical Gardens at Lawrence Ave E

IMG_0307-min

Brookfield Place at Bay St

IMG_0316-min

Streetcar at Sumach St and Queen St E

One thought on “The 6ix

Your thoughts?

